Click to Home

Go To Search
Candidates for Local Office 2016
The City of Placentia's General Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016 for the following seats:
  • Three (3) City Councilmembers; and
  • One (1) City Treasurer
Each seat has a four year term expiring in December 2020.

Below is a list of all qualified candidates for the November 8, 2016 General Municipal Election. Candidates are listed in the order they shall appear on the ballot.

City Council
Name Ballot Designation Election Paperwork
Kevin Kirwin
Business Owner View Here
Thomas M. (Tom) Solomonson
Placentia Planning Commisioner View Here
Rhonda Shader
Orange County Businessowner View Here
Ward L. Smith
Retired Police Chief View Here
Fabian O. Fragiao
Retired Federal Auditor View Here
Jeremy B. Yamaguchi
Mayor/Businessman View Here
Blake Montero
Industrial Manufacturer Executive View Here
Robert McKinnell
Retired Engineering Manager View Here
Chris Bunker
Small Businessman/CPA View Here

City Treasurer
Name Ballot Designation Election Paperwork
Scott W. Nelson
Placentia Councilmember/Businessman View Here
Kevin A. Larson
Appointed Treasurer View Here

401 East Chapman Avenue
Placentia, CA 92870
(714) 993-8117